Muddy shortcuts

Inuvik has many shortcuts. For instance, to get to my apartment, I can walk home faster if I step over this crate an duck under a few utilidors.

3 responses to “Muddy shortcuts

  1. I remember the mud season in Inuvik with a certain amount of fondness – now that I don’t have to deal with it! I saw people leave behind a rubber boot in the mud outside The Bay as they were trying to get across to B of M…
    What is it they’re building in the background?

    • That’s a new building for government offices, and the NWT power corp. It’s very large. A lot of construction happening in the community right now, which is funny because the economy is suffering

  2. I remember taking that very path….

Leave a Reply

