Big news: I am moving back to Inuvik

Hello everyone!

I am glad to announce that I will be moving back to Inuvik in early January. A temporary post has become available at CBC Radio and I will once again be working on Northwind.

Boxes again!

Thanks to everyone who has been reading over the past year, and watch for the return of Inuvikphotos.ca.

Please note: I am now looking for a place to live, so please let me know if there’s anything available. (Anywhere I can play music without bothering anyone would be appreciated.)

See you all on January 4…

8 responses to “Big news: I am moving back to Inuvik

  1. We can’t wait to welcome you back.

  2. Phil that is awesome news. Now maybe a hyperlocal blog can be possible (this one for eaxmple). If you come through Yellowknife let me know, or shoot me a e-mail.

    Kyle

  3. Fantastic! Looking forward to your posts!

  4. Thanks everyone

    bonus question: has anyone flown to Inuvik with a cat before?

    Just asking if this is even possible..

  5. Phil I am so happy to hear that! I found your blog about a year ago and it was a big part in helping my husband and I decide to furiously hunt for jobs there! I grew up in an extremely rural, isolated area which he loves, and we both love the arctic. Sadly we have not yet found work there and are thus still stuck in Montreal, but we are plugging away and hope to be there soon! I am so happy I’ll have more of your great pictures to inspire us. Oh and when we get there, you two can hang out, he’s a francophone 😀 I can speak French but can’t write, so we can all hang out hahaha 🙂

  6. Rangerrick
    Hello all the arctic is a great place for the adventurace and of course not the faint of hearts!

Leave a Reply

