Hello and welcome

banner 1

Hi there — welcome to Inuvikphotos.ca, a site with more than 1,000 photos of Inuvik, NWT, Canada.

I lived in Inuvik for a bit more than two years, and posted at least a photo a day during that time.

If you’re looking to move here, I hope this site helps you learn about the town.

It presents images of everyday life, as well as scenery and wildlife in this beautiful town, population 3,500, in Canada’s western Arctic.

I am living in Ontario for the time being, but feel free to send me a message or leave a comment as I check back now and then.

-Philippe Morin

14 responses to “Hello and welcome

  1. We’re going to miss you Phil. >Sniff.<

  2. Oh, and maybe we’ll actually get the chance to meet when I’m in Ottawa around the Christmas holidays!

  3. I don’t want you to go. Your site has been a joy to read.

  4. Also: I forgot Mongoose, thanks for reading buddy!

  5. I have really enjoyed your pictures from around Inuvik. I left there in -92 but I still feel “homesick”
    every now and then. Could you please give me a heads-up when you book is on sale?

  6. It’ll be good to have you back, but the blog was epic. I will miss it.

  7. Congratulations on all you have accomplished. Everyone here in Ottawa/Gatineau is happy to have you finally home. You have been missed. See you soon.

  8. Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!

    You can’t leave… I love your blog!

    Oh, and thank you for mentioning me. I’m so touched. Seriously. 🙂 I hope you’ll start a personal blog down there… It won’t be the same if it’s somewhere I haven’t been but at least we’ll still have your company and your photography.

    Or maybe I’ll stalk you on Facebook. Are you on Facebook?

  9. Oh, for sure!

    I also post videos as “Inuvikphil” on Youtube though it is mostly music

  10. awwwwwwwwwwww dude!!!!!!!!!sooooooooo sad……… thanks for sharing. its been GREAT fun and an education for me. you DA MAN !!
    let us know if you open ANOTHER site ok ?

  11. So sad to see you close but needs much.

    All the best with future projects and hope to still see you around in one form or another.

  12. Bonne chance Phil!!!

  13. Sorry to see you go Phil. Your photography and this blog has been amazing. Take care.

Leave a Reply

