I saw a wolf!


This happened somewhere between Tsiigehtchic and Inuvik on October 18. The wolf was crossing the road, and stared at me for 5 minutes from behind a tree, as I took its picture from the truck.

It was a profound experience.

(Sorry about the quality, by the way — I know it looks like a photo of bigfoot!)

2 responses to “I saw a wolf!

  1. Look at the wolfie . . . soooooooo cute. Good thing I wasn’t there I would have had to go in and pet the carnivorous canine. “Heeeeeere puppy! Who’s the handsomest maneater of the woods? Yeeeees.” I think that’s only the sort of thing you can do if you are like 5 years old and there is a benevolent wolf mother present to persuade the pack to raise you like one of their own . . . if the Jungle Book and Brotherhood of the Wolf have taught me anything.

  2. Thanks Margie, that’s one of my favourite comments ever. 🙂

Leave a Reply

